MEMBERSHIP TYPES (According to Article 6)

 1.      Regular Member

 A person may be a regular member if he/she is at least a diploma graduate in physics or has completed 2 years of college education in physics, with at least 3 years of work experience in the field. He/she must also be currently working in the field or related area

2.      Associate Member

A person who has been trained in physics, but who has changed his/her profession.

 A person who has studied physics as a minor at a university level

        A person who has studied physics and is currently involved in promoting the field

3.   Student Member


      A student who is at least one year of college education in physics


MEMBERSHIP FEES (General meeting at Wolkite University, February 27/2021)

(article 6.1 and amendment made on Feb 27, 2021, active from Sep 2021)

1.    Registration fees )

             i)    Regular Member:         150.00 Birr

        ii)     Associate Member:      130.00 Birr

        iii)    Student Member:           50.00 Birr

  2.    Annual Contributions (article 6.2) 

         i)      Regular Member:         200.00 Birr

         ii)     Associate Member:       150.00 Birr

         iii)    Student Member:           100.00 Birr

         iv) Conference participation fee: 300.00 birr


   3.      Associate Stakeholders (article 6.3)


      i)    Registration                     1000.00 Birr

     ii)   Annual payment              5000.00 Birr


How to Pay

  The annual contribution (and all other payments) should be paid before the end of the month of October. Only members who have paid the annual contribution could get membership benefits from the EPS.

 The EPS bank account is 

 ETH PHYS SOCIETY, 1000010780628

 Commercial Bank of Ethiopia.

 After paying the fees, please send the information (by scanning or taking shot of the receipt)  to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or  Dr. Lemi Demeyu This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 New Member? Download Application Form from here.